Why do I receive 2 copies of the messages (old format and new format)?

The short answer is that you were a member of the free service…and then you signed up for the premium.

Since the sign-up function for the two systems is not currently integrated…you are still active on both.

You may have missed this warning box at sign-up…and it points to this blog post which explains it in detail.

LegacyWarningBox

 

 

But the bottom line is: Send a note to feedback [at] clevercommute [dot] com saying “Change me to no-legacy-emails”