People helping people as they get from here to there

LIRR Strike Info – Real Time Datafeeds of Commuter alerts

July 14th, 2014  |  Published in announcements, LIRR, media

Welcome! The links below give you real-time access to the alerts which are being shared by LIRR commuters!
These are industry-standard XML feeds which you can view in any RSS reader.

Please visit the Clever Commute LIRR Strike Command Center for more resources.

Please note:

  • Here is a link to technical info about the feeds
  • These links contain 7 days of rolling information
  • Some have more information than others…and are listed in rough order of volume.
  • These links will expire on 31-July. Contact us if you like to see them beyond that day.

In order to save bandwith here, we don’t list out the full URL. Rather, you need build the URL’s. It’s simple!
For each branch, take the suffix in the right column, and append it to
the URL “http://www.clevercommute.com/rss/?url=”

Example: For “Test Branch”, the web address would be:
http://www.clevercommute.com/rss/?url=media-lirr-test-branch 

Branch Name Suffix
Test Branch media-lirr-test-branch
Ronkonkoma media-lirr-ronkonkoma
Babylon media-lirr-babylon
Port Jefferson media-lirr-port-jefferson
Port Washington media-lirr-port-washington
Far Rockaway media-lirr-far-rockaway
Hempstead media-lirr-hempstead
Long Beach media-lirr-long-beach
Montauk media-lirr-montauk
Oyster Bay media-lirr-oyster-bay
West Hempstead media-lirr-west-hempstead

Comments are closed.